Group admin

Click menu item "Coporate->Group Admin" to open the group admin dialog box:

group admin

In the picture above, if the group manager's mailbox is "chang@yahoo.com.cn", and the group name is "microsoft". "microsoft" group will have a group folder which will be shared with all it's members. The "chang@yahoo.com.cn" as the manager of  this group has all access right of this folder by default and can not be changed.

Manager can add new members. In the "new member" “username" input box, enter the user's login name, in the "Email" input box enter the email address of members, and then click "Add. " If this member is already MindV registered users, the user is added to this group. If the member is not a MindV registered user , mindv will create a free MindV account, while adding this new account to this group . For new added member, he/she will have read and modify access right by default. That means the user can save their maps in the group folder, modify other user's mind map file, add or modify new subfolders, but can not delete other user's files or subfolders.

Group manager can modify the member's permission. Select a user in the member list, then check the "modify", "delete " permissions, click the "Modify" button to commit the changes.

Group manager can also delete users. To delete a user, there are two cases: the user only is kicked out of group or the user's MindV account is deleted.

Select a user in the member list, click the "delete ", users will no longer belong to this group, all the files of this user under group folder are transferred to the manager, after that this user can not access the group folder . However, as a MindV user, his/her private folders and public folder contents remain no change, so he/her can still continue to access.

Select a user in the member list, click the "Delete Account ", the user's MindV account will be deleted. All the files of this user under group folder are transferred to the group manager, all the files of this user under his/her private folders and public folder will be deleted.

For newly created account, it's initial login password is the group manager's mailbox. You can send the invitation to notify them. Click on "Send invitation " button:

send email

In the picture above , choose members in the list , change the contents of the message, and click "Send" to send a letter of invitation to the selected members.

As a group member , when he/she opens the map browser, he will have a new folder. For example the group name is "microsoft", the "microsoft folder " will be the group's public folder. All group members can save files to this folder, or create their own subfolders under it.

group folder

Note: This is the team account's feature.


Site Map | Printable View | © 2008 - 2018 Shanghai yingxiang software company Ltd.

Powered by mojoPortal | HTML 5 | CSS | Design by styleshout